Upcoming Events

Welcome to Summit Middle School!
IB logo The Mission of Summit Middle School is to develop caring learners
Our Vision is to create a better world, one student at a time
 
 
 
  Welcome to the 2014-2015 School Year!
 
The office will be open for visitors on Monday, August 4
The office will be open for new students to Summit School District on Monday, July 28
 
Jump Start for 6th Grade is Monday, August 4 - Thursday, August 7
                  8:45 am - 12:00 pm   Fill out form ahead of time and please check the bus schedule.
 
Orientation for 6th Grade is Friday, August 15
                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm  (please check the bus schedule)
 
Please visit Parents and Students for Supply Lists and JumpStart forms.
 
Central Office (across from the Middle School) will be open for InfoSnap Registration for those who need assistance:
     Thursday, July 24 from 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
     Tuesday, August 5 from 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
     Wednesday, August 13 from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
     Thursday, August 14 from 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  *Translators will be available during the above times
 
Online registration is also available and should be completed
   prior to attending the registration dates listed
   below.
 
Student Registration dates at the Middle School are:
    Friday, August 8 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm for 8th Grade
   Monday, August 11 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm for 6th Grade
   Tuesday, August 12 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm for 7th Grade
 
The first day of school is Monday, August 18! 
 
  For further registration information
   please click on the link  Registration for Students
   please click on the link  SMS Events Calendar 2014-15